Organizational Chart

Select an organization to view more information below.

  Task Force  
  Technical Committee  
  Planning and Evaluation Subcommittee   Public Outreach Committee
Environmental Workgroup   Engineering Workgroup   Economics Workgroup   Monitoring Workgroup  
Academic Advisory Workgroup  
Task Force Description

Typically referred to as the "Task Force" (TF), it is comprised of one member of each, respectively, from five Federal Agencies and the Local Cost Share Sponsor, which is the State of Louisiana. The Federal Agencies of CWPPRA include:

  • the U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service (USFWS) of the US Department of the Interior,
  • the Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS) of the U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA),
  • the National Marine Fisheries Service of Department of Commerce (USDC),
  • the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (USEPA), and
  • the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers (USACE).

The Governor's Office of the State of Louisiana represents the state on the TF. The TF provides guidance and direction to subordinate organizations of the program through the Technical Committee (TC), which reports to the TF. The TF is charged by the Act to make final decisions concerning issues, policies, and procedures necessary to execute the Program and its projects. The TF makes directives for action to the TC, and the TF makes decisions in consideration of TC recommendations.

The District Commander of the USACE, New Orleans District (NOD), is the Chairman of the TF. The TF Chairman leads the TF and sets the agenda for action of the TF to execute the Program and projects. The District Commander of the USACE, New Orleans District (NOD), is the Chairman of the TF. The TF Chairman leads the TF and sets the agenda for action of the TF to execute the Program and projects. At the direction of the Chairman of the TF, the NOD:

  1. provides administration, management, and oversight of the Planning and Construction Programs, and acts as accountant, budgeter, administrator, and disburser of all Federal and non-Federal funds under the Act,
  2. acts as the official manager of financial data and most information relating to the CWPPRA Program and projects.
Task Force
Secretary of Army

Cullen A. Jones, P.E., PMP
Colonel, Engineer
District Commander & District Engineer

Phone:(504) 862-2077
Fax: (504) 494-4283

New Orleans District
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
7400 Leake Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70118

CPRA Chairman
State of Louisiana

Bren Haase
Deputy Director

Phone:(225) 352-2179

Coastal Protection and Restoration Authority
Baton Rouge Headquarters
150 Terrace Avenue
Baton Rouge, LA 70802


Charles W. Maguire
Director, Water Division

Phone:(214) 665-8138
Fax: (214) 665-7373

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 6
1201 Elm St., Suite 500
Dallas, TX 75270

Department of the Interior

Jeff Weller
Program Supervisor (AR, LA, MS, AL)

Phone:(337) 291-3115
Fax: (337) 291-3139

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Louisiana Field Office
646 Cajundome Blvd., Suite 400
Lafayette, LA 70506

Department of Agriculture

Britt Paul, P.E. (Acting)
Assistant State Conservationist/Water Resources

Phone:(318) 473-7756
Fax: (318) 473-7682

Natural Resources Conservation Service
3737 Government Street
Alexandria, LA 71302

Department of Commerce

Leslie Craig
Supervisor, Office of Habitat Conservation
Southeast and Caribbean Region

Phone:(301) 427-8660
Fax: (301) 713-0184

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Marine Fisheries Service
1315 East-West Highway, Room 14853
Silver Spring, MD 20910

About This Site

The Louisiana Coastal Wetlands Planning Protection and Restoration Act Program web site contains information and links relating to coastal restoration projects in coastal Louisiana. This site is funded by CWPPRA and is maintained by the USGS National Wetlands Research Center.